Let’s travel together.

Star Sports acquires the television rights to the 2023 ACC Men’s Emerging AFC Asian Cup


NEW DELHI, July 12 (IANS) Star Sports has secured the television rights to the 2023 ACC Emerging Men’s Asia Championship, which is scheduled to be played in Sri Lanka from July 13-23.

The 2023 ACC Men’s Emerging Teams AFC Asian Cup will be the fifth edition of the tournament. The competition will feature the ‘A’ teams of five full members of the Asian Cricket Council: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan, as well as the top 3 teams from the 2023 FIFA Men’s Asian Cup: Nepal, United Arab Emirates, and Oman.

“We are very excited to bring the 2023 FIFA Men’s Asia Cup to countless cricket fans. At Star Sports, we are committed to broadcasting the best cricket action, showcasing women’s cricket and creating a platform for emerging talent to shine.

A Star Sports spokesperson said in a statement that our collaboration with key stakeholders such as the ICC, ACC and BCCI, to broadcast women’s cricket and upcoming young talent, underscores our unwavering commitment to expanding the sport and inspiring the next generation of cricketers.

India A is in Group B with Nepal, UAE A and Pakistan A while Sri Lanka A, Bangladesh A, Afghanistan A and Oman A qualify from Group A. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals.

The first semi-final will be contested between the winners of Group A against the second-place holder from Group B while the second semi-final will be contested between the winners of Group B and the second-place holder from Group A on 21 July. The final will be held in July. 23.

India A will start their tournament on July 14 against UAE A at Sinhala Sports Club, before playing Nepal A on July 17 at Stadium R at the same venue.

The India A side will be captained by Delhi batsman Yash Dal, who captained India to last year’s Men’s Under-19 World Cup victory in the West Indies. Abhishek Sharma, a left arm trainee in Punjab, is the deputy captain of the team.

IPL 2023 players such as B Sai Sudharsan, who hit an astonishing 96 in the final, plus wicketkeeper batsmen Prabhsimran Singh and Dhruv Jurel, and fast bowlers Harshit Rana and Akash Singh, are in the team coached by Sitanshu Kotak, while Sairaj Bahutule and Munish Bali will serve as the bowling and fielding coaches. .

– Jans

is / ak

Leave A Reply