Let’s travel together.

14:0 in the elimination match! This is an absolute record for the French national team


The guests were losing by three goals after the first 16 minutes. First, Ethan Santos scored in his own goal, and then Marcus Thuram and Warren Zaire-Emery scored. However, this was not the end of the Gibraltar team’s problems. In the 18th minute, Santos, who had previously scored an own goal, received a red card. As a result, the Gibraltarians had to play with ten players until the end of the match.

SEE ALSO: The footballer leaves the Polish national team! We know the reason

The Tricolors mercilessly took advantage of their opponents’ mistakes. Kylian Mbappe, Jonathan Clauss, Kingsley Coman and Youssouf Fofana scored goals before the break. The players went to the locker room with the score 7-0.

In the second half, the French also dominated on the pitch. Less than half an hour before the end of the regular game time, Adrien Rabiot took advantage of the confusion in the Gibraltar penalty area. The midfielder put the ball into the net without any major problems. Moments later, Coman scored his second goal.

With the score 9-0, Didier Deschamps decided to make changes. Ousmane Dembele, Boubacar Kamara and Olivier Giroud appeared on the pitch. The first of the mentioned players was on the scoreboard in the 73rd minute. Mbappe scored two goals before the final whistle. Giroud also scored twice. The match eventually ended with the score 14:0.

It is worth noting that this is a historic result when it comes to French football. Les Bleus have never scored more than ten goals in a match.

It was the seventh victory of the French football team during the European Championship qualifiers. Thanks to their good performances, the team from the Seine has already secured participation in the Old Continent championship. Gibraltar has not scored a single point in Euro qualifying so far.

France – Gibraltar 14:0 (7:0)

Goals: Ethan Santos (self) 3, Marcus Thuram 5, Warren Zaire-Emery 16, Kylian Mbappe 30 (f), 75, 82, Jonathan Clauss 34, Kingsley Coman 36, 66, Youssouf Fofana 37, Adrien Rabiot 64, Ousmane Dembele 73, Olivier Giroud 89, 90+1

France: Mike Maignan – Jonathan Clauss, Dayot Upamecano (William Saliba 81), Jean-Clair Todibo, Theo Hernandez – Warren Zaire-Emery (Youssouf Fofana 19), Adrien Rabiot (Boubacar Kamara 66) – Kingsley Coman (Ousmane Dembele 66), Antoine Griezmann , Kylian Mbappe – Marcus Thuram (Olivier Giroud 66)

Gibraltar: Dayle Coleing – John Sergeant, Roy Chipolina (Jayce Olivero 61), Aymen Mouelhi, Ethan Santos – Joseph Chipolina, Nicholas Pozo, Evan De Haro – Tjay De Barr (Jamie Coombes 81), Liam Walker (Ethan Jolley 61), Lee Casciaro

Red card: Ethan Santos 18

Go to Polsatsport.pl


Leave A Reply